Governor of Alberta from Oct. 6, 1936, to Oct. 19, 1936. Oct. 7, Robert MacNicol. Esq., Vancouver, B.C.: to be a Member of the Veteran's Assistance Commission, vice Brigadier-General Alexander Ross, K.C., resigned. Nov. 3, Mrs. L. G. Ferguson, Westville, N.S.; Madame Maurice Cormier, Montreal, Que.; Miss Ruth Law, Kitchener, Ont.; Mrs. Walter Lindal, Winnipeg, Man.; and Mrs. A. J. Currie, Govan. Sask .: to be Members of the National Employment Commission to constitute a Women's Advisory Committee. Nov. 12, William Ewart Gladstone Murray, Esg.: to be General Manager of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation. Augustin Fregon, Esq., Montreal, Que.: to be Assistant Manager of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation. Alexander MacGillivray Young, B.A., M.D., C.M., Saskatoon, Sask.; Peter Andrew McLennan, M.D., Vancouver, B.C.; and H. A. Lafleur, B.A., M.D., Montreal, Que.: to be representatives of the Governor in Council upon the Medical Council of Canada for a period of four years commencing Nov. 26, 1936. Nov. 18, Frederic E. Bronson, Esq.: to be Chairman of the Federal District Commission vice W. E. Matthews, Esq., resigned. Nov. 20, Hon. Alexander Kenneth MacLean, President of the Exchequer Court of Canada, Ottawa; Ephraim Herbert Coleman, Esq., K.C., Under Secretary of State, Ottawa; and Paul Fontaine, Esq., K.C., one of the Senior Advisory Counsel, Department of Justice, Ottawa: to be Members of the Copyright Appeal Board, Hon. Mr. Justice MacLean to be Chairman of the said Board. Dec. 1, Frederick Charles Blair, Esg., Ottawa, Ont.: to be Director of Soldier Settlement on and from Dec. 1, 1936. Dec. 3, William Clifford Clark, Esq., Deputy Minister of Finance: to be a Member of the Canadian Farm Loan Board for a term of five years in the place of B. J. Roberts, Esq. 1937.-Jan. 6. Advisory Board on Wild Life Protection: to be Chairman, Dr. C. Marius Barbeau, Ethnologist and Folklorist, National Museum of Canada, Mines and Geology Branch, Department of Mines and Resources: to be Members ex officio. Dr. Harold Wigmore McGill, Director, Indian Affairs Branch, Department of Mines and Resources; Major-General Sir James MacBrien, Commissioner, R.C.M.P.; Dr. Charles Camsell, Deputy Minister of Mines and Resources, and R. A. Gibson, Esq., Director, Lands, Parks and Forests Branch, Department of Mines and Resources: to be Members, F. H. H. Williamson; Major T. H. Irvine; Austin Louis Cumming; James Percival Richards; Major David Livingstone McKeand; Dr. C. Marius Barbeau, and Aurèle LaRocque. Jan. 22, A. M. Shaw, Esq., B.S.A., Dean of the Faculty of Agriculture, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Sask .: to be Director of Marketing, Department of Agriculture, to be effective from Jan. 22, 1937. Feb. 8, Dr. R. E. Monteith, Balcarres, Sask .: to be a Member of the Dominion Council of Health as from April 1, 1937, vice Mr. T. O. King. Mar. 8, Hon. Newton Wesley Rowell, Chief Justice of Ontario: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Ontario during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor, for the purpose of attending the Coronation and other ceremonies in London from April 29, 1937, until June 25, 1937. Mar. 16, Lucien Pacaud, Esq., Quebec, Que .: to be Secretary of the National Battlefields Commission vice Charles Fremont, Esq., K.C., resigned. Mar. 17, Hon. Aulay MacAulay Morrison, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of British Columbia: to be Administrator of the Government of British Columbia during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor, for the purpose of attending the Coronation and other ceremonies in London, from April 12, 1937, until July 1, 1937. Mar. 18, Hon. John Babington MacAulay Baxter, Chief Justice of New Brunswick: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of New Brunswick during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor, for the purpose of attending the Coronation and other ceremonies in London, from April 16, 1937, until June 4, 1937. Mar. 31, Hon. Sir Joseph Mathias Tellier, Chief Justice of Quebec: to be Administrator of the Govern-